Home Darts 2019 Rileys UK Open Qualifier – Ian McFarlane

2019 Rileys UK Open Qualifier – Ian McFarlane

2019 Rileys UK Open Qualifier – Ian McFarlane

Ian McFarlane, an embattled Challenge Tour player, became a Rileys Qualifier for the 2nd time with a gritty victory at Coventry.

McFarlane had to overcome Eddy Smith, Rob Collins, Ricky Williams and Matt Padgett to reach Butlins Minehead. The field also included Chas Barstow, Andy Jenkins and current Challenge Tour leader Ritchie Edhouse who was doing his 2nd Rileys Qualifier in as many days.

The Warwickshire stalwart is currently ranked in the top 40 in the BICC rankings in the BDO. Having competed on the Challenge Tour for many seasons, he holds wins over Joe Murnan, Matt Clark and Adam Smith-Neale.

He was last at the UK Open in 2016, where he lost out to Johnny Clayton.

Win your way to represent #TeamRileys at the UK Open Darts Finals at Butlins Minehead, click here to book your place today!

Remaining 2019 Qualifier Event dates

South Benfleet, 09/02
Sheffield, 16/02
Victoria, 17/02
Wolverhampton, 23/02
Norwich, 23/02
Harlow, 23/02
Liverpool, 24/02

Read about our success stories here

Matthew Kiernan Multimedia Journalist. Passionate about darts.