Home Darts Darts UK Open draw – Who has #TeamRileys drawn?

Darts UK Open draw – Who has #TeamRileys drawn?


The UK Open darts draw was held at PDC Head Quarters today and #TeamRileys have found out who they have drawn.

The exciting £350,000 tournament will see 128 players in action from March 2-4 at the Butlins Minehead Resort, with eight stages in play simultaneously during the early rounds.


The field of 96 professional players is complemented by 32 Riley’s Amateur Qualifiers, who get their chance to rub shoulders with some of the sport’s biggest names.

The draw for the first two rounds has been made to confirm the fixtures for the opening session in the afternoon of Friday March 2.

2013 UK Open runner-up Andy Hamilton, a Riley’s Amateur Qualifier this year after dropping off the PDC circuit, will play Irish ace William O’Connor. Another former finalist, 2005 runner-up Mark Walsh, has drawn two-time quarter-finalist Alex Roy, another of the Rileys Amateur Qualifiers, while former World Championship finalist Kirk Shepherd plays Adam Hunt.


The second round will feature 2017 UK Open finalist Gerwyn Price, who finished 33nd on this year’s final UK Open Order of Merit, as the Welshman meets James Wilson in a plum tie.


Two-time UK Open champion Raymond van Barneveld has drawn debutant Mike Norton, while Dave Chisnall will play either Rene Eidams or Andrew Johnson.


Alan Norris drew Mick McGowan or Dirk van Duijvenbode, Joe Cullen plays Spanish debutant Jose Justicia and Stephen Bunting is up against either Bradley Brooks or Chris Quantock.


The draw for the third round, which will see the top 32 players from the UK Open Order of Merit – including reigning champion Peter Wright, world number one Michael van Gerwen and World Champion Rob Cross – enter the action, will be made at the conclusion of Friday’s afternoon session.


Coral UK Open Draw

First Round

Andrew Davidson (Rileys Greenock) v Michael Burgoine (Rileys Victoria)

Rene Eidams v Andrew Johnson (Rileys Chorlton)

Michael Barnard v Rileys Aberdeen Qualifier

Lee Evans v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Dan Read (Rileys Twickenham) v Joe Davis (Riley Victoria)

Bradley Brooks v Chris Quantock

Paul Nicholson v Terry Jenkins

Kirk Shepherd v Adam Hunt

Rileys Wolverhampton Q2 v Mark Rice (Rileys Liverpool)

Simon Tate (Rileys Greenock) v Michael Rasztovits

Liam Kelly v Luke Humphries

Mark Walsh v Alex Roy (Rileys Harlow)

Robert Rickwood v Rene Berndt

Daniel Lee v Harry Ward (Rileys Coventry)

Rileys Wolverhampton Q1 v John Part

Mickey Mansell v Ryan Meikle

Rileys London Victoria Q1 v Ian Jopling (Rileys Twickenham)

Benjamin McClelland (Riley Leicester) v David Airey (Rileys Chester)

Chris Lacey (Rileys Sheffield) v Rileys Coventry Qualifier

Ryan Harrington v Richie Burnett

Ricky Evans v Rileys South Benfleet Qualifier

Mick McGowan v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Cody Harris v Tony Mitchell (Rileys Nottingham)

Craig Winstanley (Rileys Chester) v Mark Craddock (Rileys Wolverhampton)

Andy Hamilton (Rileys Worcester) v William O’Connor

Martin Atkins (Rileys Chorlton) v Rileys Liverpool Qualifier

Rileys Norwich Qualifier v Paul Hogan (Rileys South Benfleet)

Cristo Reyes v Benito van de Pas

Ron Meulenkamp v Rileys Nottingham Qualifier

George Killington v Andy Jenkins

Jason Mold (Rileys Norwich) v Prakash Jiwa

Darren Johnson v Rileys London Victoria Q2


Second Round

Mold/Jiwa v Nathan Rafferty

Hamilton/O’Connor v Jermaine Wattimena

Vincent van der Voort v Lacey/Rileys Coventry Qualifier

Mike Norton v Raymond van Barneveld

Richard North v Nicholson/T Jenkins

L Evans/Van den Bergh v Chris Dobey

Dave Chisnall v Eidams/Johnson

Stuart Kellett v McClelland/Airey

Danny Noppert v Harrington/Burnett

Jason Lowe v Johnson/Rileys London Victoria Q2

Robert Owen v Davidson/Burgoine

Alan Norris v McGowan/Van Duijvenbode

John Goldie v Rileys Norwich Qualifier/Hogan

Vincent Kamphuis v Shepherd/Hunt

James Richardson v Rickwood/Berndt

Kelly/Humphries v Wayne Jones

James Wilson v Gerwyn Price

Maik Langendorf v Tate/Rasztovits

Antonio Alcinas v Walsh/Roy

Mansell/Meikle v Winstanley/Craddock

Keegan Brown v Killington/A Jenkins

Stephen Bunting v Brooks/Quantock

Rileys London Victoria Q1/Jopling v Geert Nentjes

Lee/Ward v Ted Evetts

Meulenkamp/Rileys Nottingham Qualifier v Read/Davis

Harris/Mitchell v Barnard/Rileys Aberdeen Qualifier

Reyes/Van de Pas v David Evans

Jose Justicia v Joe Cullen

Nathan Aspinall v Rileys Wolverhampton Q2/Rice

Carl Wilkinson v R Evans/Rileys South Benfleet Qualifier

Atkins/Rileys Liverpool Qualifier v Rileys Wolverhampton Q1/Part

Andrew Gilding v Gabriel Clemens


Third Round onwards to be drawn on stage at Butlin’s Minehead Resort at the conclusion of the second round.

Rileys Qualifiers will come to a conclusion on the weekend of 17th & 18th February. Where the remaining 10 spots will be filled. Still time to enter and take your place in the draw by visiting the Rileys website at visiting here. 


Relive the 2017 UK Open Final



Press release courtesy of Dave Allen Media Manager PDC.